0000000000000000

Thorney Island
Community  Primary School
To excite, challenge and support all learners to progress, make a positive contribution and achieve their potential.

 
 

00
 

Term Dates 2017-18

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Term starts:                    Tuesday 5 September 2017 (For children)

Half-term:                        Monday 23 October 2017 – Friday 27 Oct 2017 (inc)

Term ends:                       Wednesday 20 December 2017

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Term starts:                    Thursday 4 January 2018

Half-term:                        Monday 12 February 2018 – Friday 16 February 2018 (inc)

Term ends:                       Thursday 29 March 2018

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

Term starts:                    Monday 16 April 2018

Half-term:                        Monday 28 May 2018 – Friday 1 June 2018 (inc)

Term ends:                       Tuesday 24 July 2018

Mayday Bank Holiday:      Monday 1 May 2018

IN-SERVICE TRAINING DAYS (INSET Days)

The school will be closed for 5 days during the academic year 2017/2018 whilst staff undergo training.  The first INSET Day is Monday 4 September.  We will notify you of the remaining dates once these are set.

 

Download to print  HERE

This page updated on 11 May 2017

 

 



 

Thorney Island Community Primary School Thorney Island, Emsworth, Hants  PO10 8DJ    
Telephone:  01243 371317 Fax:  01243 370569
 
Thorney Island Community Primary School    ©2012

 
Website: Emsworth Online   ©2012